New: Save Your Live Video to Your Phone

Starting today, you’ll have the option to save your live video to your phone at the end of a broadcast. While live videos will continue to disappear from the app when you’re done, this update gives you the flexibility to hold onto your video and re-watch it later, especially if something exciting happens during your broadcast that you want to remember or share.

After your live broadcast ends, tap Save in the upper right corner. You’ll only be able to save your video — not the comments, likes, number of viewers or any live interactions. After saving, tap Done and your live video will be saved to your camera roll but will no longer be available in the app.

We are excited by how our community is using live video to connect with their friends and followers in the moment. This is just the first of many improvements we’ll be making to live videos this year.

To learn more about today’s updates, check out the Instagram Help Center.

These updates are available as part of Instagram version 10.12 available for iOS in the Apple App Store and for Android in Google Play.

0 Comments

Leave a reply

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©[2017] IGWORLDCLUB  - V.1.6 by Pierluigi Pantaleoni

igworldclub_logo_white
or

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

or

Create Account